Sign In

Important Dates

  

IMPORTANT DATES - For School Year 2018-2019 are as follows:
 
 
CALENDAR 2018-2019
David Thompson Secondary
 
School Operation Overview
Number of Days in Session
187
Number of Days of Instruction
179
Number of Days of Non-Instruction
7 Non Instructional Days;
1 Administrative Day (June 28)
Important Dates
School Opening Day
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
Monday, October 8, 2018
Remembrance Day Holiday
Monday, November 12, 2018 (in lieu of Sun. Nov 11)
Last Day of Instruction Before Winter Vacation
Friday, December 21, 2018
Winter Vacation Period
Mon, December 24, 2018–Fri, January 4, 2019
School Re-opens after Winter Vacation
Monday, January 7, 2019
Family Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
Last Day of Instruction Before Spring Vacation
Friday, March 15, 2019
Spring Vacation Period
Monday, March 18 – Friday, March 29, 2019
School Re-opens after Spring Vacation
Monday, April 1, 2019
Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Monday
Monday, April 22, 2019
Victoria Day
Monday, May 20, 2019
Last Full Day of Pupil Attendance
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Administrative/School Closing Day
Friday, June 28, 2019
Professional Development and Curriculum Implementation Days
(school not in session; all district and province wide dates are Day 0)
Friday, September 21, 2018
Professional Development Day (Date set by school)
Friday, October 19, 2018
Professional Development Day (Province Wide)
Friday, November 9, 2018
Curriculum Implementation Day (District Wide)
Friday, January 25, 2019
Professional Development Day (Date set by school)
Friday, February 15, 2019
Curriculum Implementation Day (District Wide)
Monday, April 29, 2019
Professional Development Day (District Wide)
Friday, May 17, 2019
Professional Development Day (District Wide)
Collaborative Dates
Collaborative Times
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 (Day 1)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 (Day 2)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (Day 2)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
Thursday, December 13, 2018 (Day 2)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 (Day 2)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 (Day 2)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
Monday, April 15, 2019 (Day 1-Double)
8:35-10:35 am, classes start at 10:40 am
Tuesday, May 8, 2019 (Day 1)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 (Day 1)
8:35-9:35 am, classes start at 9:40 am
 
 
Parent-Teacher Conference Dates
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 (dismissal 2:03 pm)
 

 

 


 ​​