Sign In

English

Department Head - James Francom      

Email – jfrancom@vsb.bc.ca 

 

The John Oliver Secondary English Department is made up of eight teachers, and is committed to developing strong literacy, communication, and critical thinking skills among our students. Through exposure to classic works, contemporary fiction, and digital content, our department seeks to bring reading to life, and to create life long readers in our community. Be sure to check out our up-and-coming creative writing club, where UBC writing mentor Mica Lemiski will be working with aspiring young writers to develop their voices and spark their love of writing. First meeting is October 3rd in Room 318! 

 

English teachers 

 

Harkiran Aulakh                 Email – haulakh@vsb.bc.ca 

 

Wendy Beamish                 Email – wbeamish@vsb.bc.ca  

 

Thomas Emanouilidis        Email – temanouilidis@vsb.bc.ca 

 

Anjuli Enthoven                  Email – aenthoven@vsb.bc.ca​

 

Dimitra MacPhee               Email – dmacphee@vsb.bc.ca  

 

Michelle Wong                   Email – mywong@vsb.bc.ca 

 

Amy Zhang                          Email – mazhang@vsb.bc.ca